Top 15 High-Quality Best Cork Yoga Mat Review 2020

Today we are going to review top selling, high-quality, Best Cork Yoga Mat 2020

Introduction:

As we know that now Yoga became more popular in the world as an activity to improve mental and physical fitness. Yoga trend gave birth to a complete market of yoga gears like yoga pants, yoga socks, and yoga mats. Improve concentration on Natural or Eco-Friendly material, makers compete with each other therefore they have to manufactured yoga mats more sustainable.

If you’ve hard to find the best cork yoga mat, we’ve created this comprehensive guide that helps to find all eco-friendly material that helps to keep bacteria-free, odorless, better cushion, helps to hold the pose.

Why Buy Cork Yoga Mat?

When We hear the word “Cork”, then the first thing comes in the mind is the cork-board or maybe in a Wine Bottle. But now cork gains a reputation in the yoga world because of its sustainable, eco-friendly material, antibacterial, qualities make them unique from other TPE, PVC, harmful chemicals.

  • Cork is Eco-Friendly or 100% Natural: Cork material is born from the Cork Oak Tree, and it arrives from the tree’s bark outer layer. But the main thing that makes cork environmentally safe and renewable is that Cork Oak Tree regenerates its stripped bark. When the bark has been removed tree absorb more Co2, it means bark offers a more positive eco-friendly, environmental vibes. Cork material mats also provide many benefits over TPE, PVC, recycled rubber, and also other natural materials like jute and cotton.
  • Antimicrobial: One more feature about cork is naturally Antimicrobial. It means cork yoga mat incredibly cut down on the right amount of ickies. As we know that regular yoga mats carry a ton of germs, bacterias, and weird smell, i.e. antimicrobial mat is very important to use. Even cork yoga mats are easy to clean because cork is easily resistant to bacteria growth. And its Antimicrobial features encourage mat self-cleaning, therefore this yoga mat no need much maintenance as other mat required. But you have to clean occasionally. Many yogis enjoy and recommend the cork yoga mats because it gives you peace in mind while you practice.
  • Lightweight: Cork mats are high-density and strong, it’s clear to touch and feel after practicing some hard poses on the mat. Additionally, cork yoga mats also much lighter than other regular yoga mats.
  • Unique Feature: More grippy when wet:- Cork Yoga Mat is ideal for hot yoga because in a hot yoga session you sweat a lot, and best thing about cork is it becomes more grippy when wet. When you feel slippery on cork yoga mat then just spray some water drops on it see the magic. 

Considerations Before Picking the Cork Yoga Mats:

  • Material/Design: As we know that mat is a basic requirement in yoga. Cork yoga mat design is incredibly basic, it comes with few variations that fit on your requirements. Cork famous for providing exceptional durability, stability, and grips well when used. Cork material features rubber backing to prevent slipping and few backing layers are extra thick than others. Normally thick mats are more expensive. Some of the mats come with a handle or carry case to make it easy to carry anywhere.
  • Size: Usually, regular yoga mat dimensions 24 x 68 inches, but 72, 74, and 84 inches length sizes are also available. If you are a lengthy person then 30 inches mats are also available in the market. You must use the appropriate length because it encourages you to more complex poses without stepping off the mat. 
  • Thickness: The standard cork yoga is 3mm thick. The extra cushion mats maybe 6mm and travel yoga material 1.5mm thick. Thick mats best for protecting sensitive knees but its quite heavy and thin mats are lightweight even take less space while traveling. 
  • Backing: Usually, all cork yoga mats use a rubber and non-slip backing. This backing is made of foam and latex. And the main thing is all backing material is 100% natural and free from petrochemicals.

Price Range of Cork Yoga Mat:

  • Low Range: Cork yoga mats start from around $30. These low range models have a thin layer adhered to a rubber backing. But at this price range mat may be prone to chipping.
  • Mid-Range: In Mid-Range mats vary between $30 to $60, it comes with a thicker layer or may also include handles or carrying straps.
  • High-Range: It varies between $60 to $90, comes with longer than approx 68 inches. In this range, mats maybe 6mm thick and over 72 inches long.
  • Delux: Above the $90 cork mats comes with free from harmful PVC, latex, and hard chemicals. It features an ideal foam backing, eco-friendly, and 100% natural.

Why Trust on our Recommendations:

Yesidoyoga writers do research approx 25-30 days on the most famous, successful, best “Top 15 High-Quality Best Cork Yoga Mat Review 2020available in the market. 

I truly tell you it’s very hard to find the best one because as we know that yoga is now going to trend, so there are tons of brands launch daily with low quality at cheap price. 

Before making the final recommendations, they considered 30 different yoga leggings overall, read over 100+ positive and negative reviews and tested 1 of the pant themselves. 

*So you can trust our recommendations.*

List of Best Cork Yoga Mat

Yoloha Cork Yoga Mat

Best Overall:

Yoloha Cork Native Cork Yoga Mat comes with a great combination of two recycled materials: rubber and cork. The result is a mat with excellent durability, serious grip performance, and less weight. It doesn’t what type of yoga practice you are doing this mat will work for you. With this mat, you no need an extra yoga towel for hot yoga. 

Moreover, it also features two more inches to the width to add extra space to practice. Therefore whether it’s Vinyasa or Hot Yoga, Iyengar or Yin, Ashtanga or Bikram, and yet Restorative the Native Cork Yoga Mat is really ideal for any practice.

Additionally, it also comes with antimicrobial, natural qualities that execute this high sustainable material pretty easy to clean. The eco-friendly and non-toxic foam helps to provide enough cushion for comfort without frustrating balance.

Specifications

  • 1.5mm thick cork and recycled foam on the topside.
  • 3.5mm thick foam at the bottom side for enough cushion.
  • Medium-density.
    Excellent portability.
  • Dimensions: 72″ x 26″, 80” x 26”
  • Weight: 4lbs.

Brand Description:

Yoloha was constructed out of families’ enthusiasm for yoga, sustainability, surfing, travel and the outdoors. 

Yoga + Aloha = Yoloha. Cork survived and exceeded any other natural material and, great of all, it gave a non-slip surface also when wet, excluding the need for oil-based wax or plastic EVA foams for traction.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Dean says that “This mat has the right amount of cushioning not too little, not too much. Even mat provides me enough grip and its unique combination that make it pretty great for avoiding slipping”.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Uchibori says that “before buying this mat I research and review many mats, and then I buy this mat. I’m happy with its gripping and cushion. It comes with zero offers a nice odor.

95

Total Score

Best Overall: Yoloha Cork Yoga Mat

Ideal for Vinyasa or Hot Yoga, Iyengar or Yin, Ashtanga or Bikram, and yet Restorative the Native Cork Yoga Mat is really ideal for any practice.

Pros

  • Sustainable, Soft, Durable.
  • Moisture Absorbing and Non-Slipping.
  • Very cushy and grippy.
  • No odour rubber smell.
  • Right amount of cushion.
  • Ideal for hot yoga.
  • Perfect slip resistance.

Cons

  • Little bit heavy.
Our Rating
4.5/5

Yoloha Yoga Mat:

$139.99

March 31th 2020

Gurus Natural Cork Yoga Mat

Best EarthFriendly

Guru’s yoga mat is perfectly designed with high-quality TPE back and lightweight cork top. Cork material usually ejects moisture and becomes gripper while wet, so no worries about the slipping issue. 

While during a hot yoga session and you sweat a lot, then this mat works perfectly without any trouble even you no need a towel. It’s earth-friendly cork material always keeps you free from the toxic substance so very easy to use for daily practice. 

This yoga mat unable to absorb the heat the way foam and rubber yoga mats do, creating this mat perfect for outdoor training. 

Specifications

  • It comes with a lightweight cork top.
  • Back is made from TPE.
    Naturally displaces moisture.
  • Easily use without a towel.
    4mm thickness.
  • Dimensions: 72×25 inches
    Weight: 2 lbs

Brand Description:

Gurus products direct came from Heart, in this nature and environment, seldom called God Own Country because of its rich beauty, Gurus discovered the ideal position to source the rubber for Gurus. 

Gurus every product includes a character of rubber fresh from family farms in India. Import new rubber from India is our way of experiencing our culture with you.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Jessica says that I always prefer sustainable cork yoga mats, but mostly I buy a rubber yoga mat. However, many of them are heavy to carry, and while you set then, they get slippery, especially the closed cell rubber. I never know about cork mats and thought to search, but know I’m happy to do it. This slip-resistant and a lightweight yoga mat is no need a towel and provide my feet dig in deeper to improve with stability.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Hannah says that really I love this mat, I’ve been using this mat for the last six months. This mat is very comfortable than the earlier one. But the minor issue is not that much thick; it gives me an unstable feel while balancing.

97

Total Score

Best Earth-Friendy:- Gurus Natural Cork Yoga Mat

It grips perfectly with any surface due to its eco-friendly, textured TPE back so you can exercise even outside the studio.

Pros

  • Low price.
  • Very Lightweight.
  • It gives proper cushioning without joint problems.
  • Beautiful cork, uniform finish, smells nice.
  • No off-putting, plastic, or funky smell.
  • Earth-friendly.

Cons

  • Grippy only while your hands are warm or wet.
  • Little bit thin.
Our Rating
4.8/5

Gurus Yoga Mat:

$54.99

March 31th 2020

Repose Eco-Friendly Yoga Mat

Best Natural:

Repose Eco-Friendly yoga mats are 100% natural and no required cutting down rubber or cork trees. They use only harvested cork by tearing down the bark of trees and 100% natural rubber. Fully recyclable and biodegradable, and no harmful plastics are used for making and packaging. 

All Repose mats no contain PVC, TPE, glues or any other harmful chemicals. Its carefully designed with only natural rubber and sourced cork, that easily excludes bacteria and other germs when repelling mildew and molds. 

Moreover, it’s easy to clean. It also features a 4mm thick, natural rubber and natural cork quality padding provides you a smooth cushion and non-slip surface. 

At the bottom side mat features a natural rubber lays flat without slipping during hot and complex yoga sessions. This cork mat is light in weight so easy to carry anywhere.

Specifications

  • Blend of cork & rubber.
  • 100% natural rubber.
  • Free from glues, TPE’s PVC’s, or other harmful chemicals.
  • Dimensions: 72″ x 24″ x 4 mm
  • Weight: 6 lbs

Brand Description:

Repose came up with the motivation to make a faithful relation between yogis and their products. 

Repose perfectly designed all yoga products and accessories that are free from toxin and eco-friendly. 

By picking Repose products you are wishing better for the Earth and your health.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Cade says that “Repose cork yoga mat is truly amazing. I have gone through various distinctive mats and been on the hunt for one that is organic, doesn’t sleep, doesn’t smell, when it becomes wet or sweat! I would extremely recommend it.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Debbie says that I happy to use this mat. Incredibly organic and non-slippery when I sweat a lot it absorb all sweat instantly. Enjoy the DIY detergent suggested by the company – that operates great to have the mat clean.

95

Total Score

Best 100% Natural: Repose Eco-Friendly Yoga mat

At the bottom side mat features a natural rubber lays flat without slipping during hot and complex yoga sessions. 

Pros

  • Very comfortable.
  • Looks great.
  • Eco-friendly.
  • Extremely well-made, durable.
  • Non-toxic & really smells good.
  • Moderately lightweight and is effortlessly transportable.
  • A great amount of support, traction, and comfort.
  • Giving great grip and ease of movement.

Cons

  • Bit slippery.
Our Rating
4.5/5

Repose Yoga Mat:

$64.99

March 31th 2020

Valka Cork Yoga Mat

Best Hygienic

Valka Yoga designed this cork yoga mat for those who sweat a lot. And the main thing is cork’s grip improves when you sweat. Cork yoga mats outperform rubber yoga mats in sweaty practices making them the ideal choice for Hot and Power yoga.

Valka Yoga collaborated with world-class yoga teachers to make the best cork yoga mat. Enjoy the tremendous gripping with the power of exceptional Portuguese cork, along with the combination of odour resistance and natural antimicrobial properties.

The Chakras are manufactured from two unique, sustainable materials – natural rubber and organic cork. Its 4mm thick non-slip rubber base securely grips the floor and prevents slipping. The foldable cork layer is odor resistant and naturally antimicrobial.

Specifications

  • The top side is made from organic cork.
  • Precisely steam finished making a flexible sheet.
  • No harmful or PVCs chemicals.
  • Use 100% natural rubber and Portuguese cork.
  • Its bottom is made from zero-slip, heavy-duty natural rubber.
  • It comes with an organic Fairtrade cotton yoga strap.
  • Dimensions: 72″ long, 24″ wide, 4 mm thick
  • Weight: 5lbs
  •  

Brand Description:

Valka Yoga’s aim is to deliver sustainable, attractive, and functional yoga mats and accessories from natural material and organic cork. Valka Yoga is famous for making the best cork yoga mats and accessories. They prefer cork because it is a unique material and grips well as it gets wet.

 

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Elizabeth says that “I practice daily on this mat, and I’m so happy to buy it. 70$ looks very expensive, but it’s durable and worth it. I love the way this mat working during hot yoga poses. This is quite heavy as compared to another traditional mat.”

 

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Daniell says that “I really love this mat. Completely delightful. I see the mat to have a fabulous grip, no slippage.”

 

98

Total Score

Best Hygenic: Valka Cork Yoga Mat

Valka Yoga Mats have been tested in sweaty conditions. Valka Yoga recommend this as the perfect yoga mat for your daily yoga practice.

 

Pros

  • 85% of users praise the quality.
  • Eco-friendly.
  • Use non-toxic material.
  • It's lighter than other mats.
  • It gives you feel very grounded.
  • Easy to clean and resist all bad odour.
  • Antimicrobial and it feels nice on the feet.

Cons

  • no Cons.
Our Rating
4.5/5

Valka Yoga Mat:

$69.99

March 31th 2020

Yoga Design Lab Cork Yoga Mat:

Best for Hot Yoga

Yoga Design Lab Cork Mat is perfectly designed to provide you a great combination of both Mat + Towel; with this mat, you no need to buy a yoga towel. It comes with a stunning design and a sleek look. Also, improve your balance and precisely hold the poses without slipping. It’s also great for a sweaty or intense (Hot Yoga) session. This cork is famous for absorbing the moisture that helps to increase stability.

It is made from 100% Eco-Friendly natural cork and rubber for providing desired cushion and grip. Artistic well-formed design is printed with water-based inks and serves to align your poses. The mandala design is excellent for concentrate and is helpful for both physical balance and meditation when exercising.

Specifications

  • Eco-Friendly.
  • 100% Biodegradable natural cork and rubber.
  • Certified and Sourced from tree farms in Portugal.
  • Rubber comes from Vietnam.
  • Durable carrying strap/sling included.
  • No chemical smell.
  • Dimension: 70 in (178 cm) x 24 in (61 cm) x 3.5 mm
  • Weight: 4 lb (1.8 kg)

Brand Description:

Yoga Design Lab products come with a great combination of innovative functionality, and fashion-forward design components are the key factor that takes the YDL brand at the next level. 

YDL is famous for making hot yoga mats composed of biodegradable natural tree rubber, to the water-based inks utilized in our printed designs; they can all make a difference with the products we buy.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Marc C. says that “I just buy this mat because I like its design and look, yes it is purely natural and perfect for both hot or warm yoga workouts. It is not only great for yoga, but also best for full body-workout and stretching. Really sturdy, non-slip, and even I no need a towel when I sweat on it.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Emily says that “I used many yoga mats, and I slip most of the mats, they don’t have that much grip and traction. With this mat I no need to use a towel. This mat improves my balance and holds me carefully with slipping. Marvelous design and it grips tight when wet. Ideal for hot yoga. I’ve been practicing it for a week, and I don’t slip at all.

95

Total Score

Best for Hot Yoga: Yoga Design Lab Cork Yoga Mat:

Ideal for Vinyasa or Hot Yoga, Iyengar or Yin, Ashtanga or Bikram, and yet Restorative the Native Cork Yoga Mat is really ideal for any practice.

Pros

  • High-density, more comfy cushion.
  • Offers non-slip grip, improves with sweat.
  • Ideal for hot or intense yoga sessions.
  • Reversible and Instant dry.
  • No need a towel.
  • Portable, lightweight, and flexible.
  • Zero odor, No toxic smell.
  • Easy to Clean with natural soap and water.
  • Antimicrobial.

Cons

  • Slight rubber/tire smell
Our Rating
4.2/5

YDL Yoga Mat:

$74

March 31th 2020

Shakti Warrior Zobhana Pro Cork Yoga Mat

Best Anti-Microbial

Shakti Warrior yoga mat is made from 100% sustainable cork and natural rubber. ITs free form harmful PVC’s, TPE’s, phthalates, toxic glues, silicone chemicals. And it’s a completely non-toxic and great initiative to save Mother Nature. Cork has a unique feature the more you sweat, the better your grip also provides exceptional stability and grip. The best thing about natural rubber is it offers a reliable grip on the floor making your yoga session safer.

This mat comes with a beautiful peacock design with stunning wings, a valid symbol of new beginnings even motivates you to do more hard and complex poses. Feel the pleasure of being on this hand-painted intricate peacock design. 

 Additionally, Cork naturally destroys germs and bacteria while repelling mildew and molds. Moreover, they are very easy to clean!

Specifications

  • 100% Eco-friendy and non-toxic.
  • Durable and Portable.
  • Free from harmful chemicals, silicone, phthalates.
  • Cork padding for better grip
  • Material: Cork + Natural Rubber
  • Mat strap also  included.
  • Dimensions: 24″ W  x 72″ L x 3mm
  • Weight: 1.9Kg

Brand Description:

A mother daughter venture, Shakti Warrior was founded by Anita and Sonakshi in India in 2017.
 
Shakti is the powerful female energy that runs this brand. We are proud to be a woman owned and operated company. We founded this company using the timeless principles of yoga: awareness, high ethical standards, love, beauty and discipline.
 
We engineered designs and fabrics that would enable the warrior to exceed their limitations and generate a life of positivity and possibility. Whether you’re at the gym, doing yoga, exploring with fellow warriors or simply just being, we have the right gear that will add joy to your human experience.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Trachelle says that “I am amazed by the quality of yoga mat, bit costly that’s why few people worry to buy the mat. Especially I love the design of peacock. I am 5’6″ and am always prefer long mat and it perfectly suits me. The main thing is it’s made from 100% eco-friendly cork”.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Carri says that “Love, love, love my new mat! Most high-grade mat I have ever used to Bikram Yoga. It doesn’t stink and Dries super quickly”.

95

Total Score

Best Anti-Microbial: Shakti Warrior Cork Yoga Mat

Easy to clean by using a yoga mat cleaner. Wash it with a yoga mat cleaner after your yoga session. Let is Air Dry (Do not put in Dryer).

Pros

  • 100% Eco-friendly.
  • Ideal for hot yoga.
  • Light in weight and easy to carry.
  • Sweat-wicking.
  • Offers enough cushioning.
  • Gives Non-slip performance.
  • Rubber gives a firm grip to the floor.
  • Exception Durability and High Quality.
  • Fully Anti-microbial and incredibly kills bacteria and germs.
  • Fully Anti-microbial and incredibly kills bacteria and germs.

Cons

  • Expensive but worth it.
Our Rating
4.5/5

Shakti Warrior Yoga Mat:

$999

March 31th 2020

The Asanas Cork Yoga Mat

Best Eco-Conscious & Skin Friendly

The Asana Cork Yoga Mat is perfectly designed with carefully picked natural cork and natural rubber gives your grounded feeling.

This yoga mat is ideal for a hot yoga session because it comes with a combination of natural wax called Suberin held with the cork and its open cell structure offers incredible grip. As more you sweat you wet more grip, more traction provides, an open-cell structure takes away excess sweat preventing from pooling on the mat.

The cork mat is anti-bacterial and hygienic so it’s easy to clean and maintain. The surface of the mat is incredibly smooth and gives you feel like you touch the earth.

It made with the natural durable material of the bark of the tree, it has a very long life. It feels strong and luxurious but a bit heavier than other material yoga mats.

The Asanas Cork Yoga Mats

Specifications

  • Material: Natural Cork and Rubber
  • Dimensions: L 72 x B 24 inches
  • Thickness: 4mm
  • Weight: 4.8 lbs

Brand Description:

The Asanas is established by passionate health care experts Monika and Dan.

The Asanas is famous for making Eco-Friendly Sustainable Cork Yoga Mats – a pure combination of functionality, natural elements, and attractive design for natural living and eco-conscious that give you more motivation and confidence.

The Asanas comes with the aim to provide you a valuable content and yoga products that motivate your regular yoga practice with excellent materials that have your back from Cat-Cow to Shavasana.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Lars says that “The Asanas Cork Yoga Mat provides me enough grip and also great of a hot yoga session. The best yoga mat I had ever try. Very comfortable and reliable friction.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Anne says that “I love The Asanas Eco-Friendly Cork Yoga Mat. Is feel very soft and luxurious under my feet and hands. I admire the beautiful look, size, thickness, and quality of the material”.

92

Total Score

Best Skin Friendly: The Asana Cork Yoga Mat:

It made with the natural durable material of the bark of the tree, it has a very long life. It feels strong and luxurious but a bit heavier than other material yoga mats.

Pros

  • 100% Eco-Friendly & Sustainable.
  • Offer non-slip grip.
  • Hygenic and avoid the weird smell.
  • Easy to clean.
  • Non-Toxic and Skin Friendly.
  • Resilient and durable.
  • Its tree natural rubber base sticks to the floor.

Cons

  • Little bit heavy.
  • Expensive but worth it.
Our Rating
4.5/5
The Asanas Brand Logo

The Asanas Yoga Mat:

$99

March 31th 2020

Gaia Guy Travel Cork Yoga Mat

Best For Travel

Gaia Guy’s ultimate eco-friendly cork yoga mat is perfectly designed to support you and develop your yoga practice to take your journey at the next level. With the help of this mat, you can improve from Ashtanga to Vinyasa and everything in between.

It is pure sustainable, non-toxic, and very stylish. Gaia Guy not using harmful PVC, TPE, or other harmful chemicals for making this cork yoga mat. This is a 100% pure cork yoga mat. 

It offers you perfect traction (while wet) to your hands and feet prevent you from slipping even this is one of the most reliable and safest material for yoga use confidently. 

Specifications

  • All Natural.

  • Cork Material top.

  • Natural rubber at bottom.

  • Weight:  2.93 Kg

  • Dimensions: 182.9 x 0.5 x 61 cm

Brand Description:

Gaia Guy Eco-Friendly organization comes with the aim of:

  • eliminate the environmental dread of consumption
  • encounter a class of like-minded personalities who uplift each other
  • give a significant livelihood from renewable materials & regenerative solutions.

Gaia Guy Vision is to make pure eco-friendly products that people need. 

  • Products that collaborate with natural resources and systems 
  • Pricing that values and pays all involved, while contributing value

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Dave B says that “this is one of the best cork yoga mat I never had ever seen, I enjoy exceptional grip and soft feeling when I sweat a lot in hot yoga sessions. It is very lightweight so easy to carry anywhere”. 

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Paul says that “This is exactly what I expect, it came with beautiful packaging. The top of the cork yoga mat is very comfortable and works well with a towel. I am not a professional in yoga so quite difficult to make concentration and this mat is very helpful to save me from slipping. I recommend my all friends to buy Gaia Guy Cork Yoga Mat.

93

Total Score

Best For Travel: Gaia Guy Travel Cork Yoga Mat

Gaia Guy is ideal for your hot yoga and sweaty session. The more you sweat, the more grip you get.

Pros

  • Best Travel Yoga Mat.
  • Eco-friendly & Antimicrobial.
  • Gives pure yoga satisfaction.
  • Free from harmful chemicals.
  • Nicely packed.
  • Ideal for hot yoga.
  • 100% natural beauty, biodegradable, and sustainability.
  • Pocket Friendly.

Cons

  • Little bit thin.
Our Rating
4/5

Gaia Guy Yoga Mat:

$59.99

March 31th 2020

333 Yoga & Fitness Luxury Cork Yoga Mat

Best Extra Thick

333 Yoga & Fitness Cork Yoga Mats are perfectly designed with 100% organic cork from re-created Portuguese natural rubber and oak tree bark, it will offer improved grip and exceptional cushion. 

It comes with a great combination of waterproof mid-layer, and sweat-absorbing cork layer will protect from injuries and lets you accomplish even difficult positions without any concern. This eco-friendly and extra-long mat is great for both women and men.

333 Yoga & Fitness Cork Yoga Mats have spontaneously developed your performance. Its thick padded cork layer able to absorb any shocks and natural rubber back will protect from slipping accidents. Even you can use this mat without towels. 

An ideal yoga mat for those who are looking for a beautiful, comfortable and sweat-absorbent 5mm-thick for your wife, girlfriend, husband, boyfriend, mother, son, daughter, father or co-workers, look no more.

Specifications

  • Completely natural cork and eco-friendly.
  • Anti-slip rubber mat for your hot yoga sessions.
  • Extra Long, Extra Large, & Extra Thick.
  • It is manufactured from 100% organic cork.
  • Phthalates-Free, No Adhesives.
  • No PVC-Free, Glue, Harsh or Latex Chemicals.
  • Dimensions: 72” x 26” x 5mm.
  • Weight: 6.3 pounds.

Brand Description:

333 Yoga aims to manufacture and give meaningful experiences, complex products, and special customer services. The workshop was intended to deliver an overall sense of calm and relaxation. 333 Yoga strengthens the spiritual perspective of your yoga practice.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Fabian Pulido says that “A heavy-duty and right out of the box yoga mat. It gives me a soft feeling and also a better grip than slipping plastic types of mats. A little bit heavy than the other mats but when I see it deeply then understand that weight means quality”.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Myung says that “Overall this mat is great but a little bit slippery. But that is not a big issue I always spray drops of water before any session to make this mat more sticky and helps to hold the balance”.

92

Total Score

Best Extra Thick: 333 Yoga & Fitness Cork Yoga Mat

An ideal yoga mat for those who are looking for a beautiful, comfortable and sweat-absorbent 5mm-thick for your wife, girlfriend, husband, boyfriend.

Pros

  • Very comfortable and perfect size.
  • No smell like other chemicals yoga mats.
  • Soft and feels great.
  • Non-slip rubber-type mat.
  • Great combination of thickness, size, style, and durability (so far).
  • Excellent cushion, grip, & seems to be holding up well.
  • An ideal choice for those who sweat profusely.

Cons

  • Quite heavy to carry.
  • Little bit slipper.
  • Need to spray water before use.
Our Rating
4.5/5

333 Yoga Mat:

$34.49

March 31th 2020

BASICALLY PERFECT Cork Yoga Mat

Best High-Density

This is one of the best high-quality mats in the market, comes with a great combination of beautiful, ecofriendly, with organic tree rubber and high functional all-natural organic cork. And it’s a unique and strict process assures that cork surface will never let you then like others. 

The amazing thing is that there is no need to cut the tree to make this yoga mat. While you are doing hot yoga or sweat a lot, its non-slip surface provides you with extra grip and no need to use the towel. With this mat, you can exercise with calmness, confidence, and a sense of grounding. 

BASICALLY PERFECT no use foam, adhesives, phthalates, PVC, TPE, and other harsh chemicals for making this mat.

Specifications

  • Constructed from 100% natural.
  • Unique grip. Grounding and Earthy feel.
  • Non-slip cork texture.
  • Naturally antimicrobial and Self-sanitizing.
  • Dimensions: 72” x 24” x 5mm
  • Weight: 6.4 lbs

Brand Description:

BASICALLY PERFECT aims to be one-stop-shop for minimalists, providing a completely curated collection of every day basics you want in your home. 

As taken the first step towards the vision, they concentrate on a collection of exceptional developed yoga products. Yoga is beneficial for a healthy lifestyle. 

They hope you enjoy what they have so far, and seem forward to making more ideal products to you over time. BASICALLY PERFECT products are careful, well-designed and brand-less. Always high function, high quality, yet simple.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Samantha says that “Before this mat, I purchased many yoga mats but this is best them all. I use this mat six times a week and fulfill all my expectations. Mat never disappoint me, no matter how much I sweat. Its striking natural and the earthy smell is a nice addition to my practices. I suggest this mat to all my friends; they never go back to other rubber yoga mats”.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Janet Says that the mat is incredibly great. It gives me a natural feel, happy to use this mat. I read lots of reviews that mat is heavy and release rubber smell but the fact I won’t get any smell and yeah bit heavy but no that much.

92

Total Score

Best High-Density: BASICALLY PERFECT Cork Yoga Mat

It is ideal for Bikram, hot yoga, sweaty practice, floor exercises, pilates, meditation, and stretching. 

Pros

  • Non-toxic and free of PVC.
  • It allows unrivalled stability.
  • Supportive and grippy.
  • Ideal for more sensitive knees.
  • No brand look, simply beautiful.
  • It stays fresh without mold, bacteria or dust.
  • It comes with a unique high-temperature bonding process.
  • Easy to clean, dirt, just use organic soap and water.

Cons

  • Heavy in weight.
  • Require water spray for a perfect grip.
Our Rating
4.3/5

BASICSLLY Yoga Mat:

$89.99

March 31th 2020

SatoriConcept Cork Yoga Mat

Best Travel

All SatoriConcept rubber and cork yoga mat is manufacturing with 100% full-natural, recyclable rubber, and organic cork. Mat is free from TPE’s, PVC’s, silicone, toxic glues, phthalates, or extra harmful chemicals; it’s 100% non-toxic. 

Advanced and innovative features make it perfect for any yoga poses. It comes with 2.5kg and 433 thickness. SatoriConcept is a portable anti-slip travel yoga mat that makes it ideal for carrying the all-around day.

Perfectly designed to be thicker, wider and larger, SatoriConcept mats are ideal for all athletes and yogis. Whether you need a rubber mat, fitness mat, outdoor mat, hot yoga mat, Pilates mat for Vinyasa, Bikram, Ashtanga or any exercise, it’s ideal for any time, and anything, anywhere.

Specifications

  • 100% all-natural.
  • Recyclable rubber and organic cork.
  • Free from toxic and harmful chemicals.
  • Eco-friendly mat.
  • Thickness: 4mm
  • Weight: 2.5kg

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Mahi says that I am a certified yoga teacher. I use too many branded yoga mats. A few months ago, I but this mat it looks pretty well and very durable, great cushion and non-slippery too. I highly recommend this yoga mat to my students.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Blanche says that this is one of my favorite and a best cork yoga mat, extremely thick and comfortable to toll up, yet, however, provide needed padding.

95

Total Score

Best Travel Cork Yoga: SatoriConcept Cork Yoga Mat

 SatoriConcept is a portable anti-slip travel yoga mat that makes it ideal for carrying the all-around day.

Pros

  • 100% natural, recyclable and sustainable rubber.
  • Sweat and odour-resistant.
  • Ultra-soft and non-slip.
  • Easy-to-clean and carry.
  • Extremely portable and durable.
  • No smell of chemicals.

Cons

  • Bit slippery.
Our Rating
4.5/5

SatoriConcept Yoga Mat:

$49.90

March 31th 2020

Body by Yoga Luxury Cork Yoga Mat

Best Stability

This mat is perfectly designed by leading yoga instructors, carefully engineered with premium Portuguese cork, employing six times extra cork than your regular cork mat. 

After many years of experience, they understand what students need in the ideal yoga mat. It comes with a great combination of the non-slip, right amount of cushion and minimum cleaning make this mat unique.

With this mat, you can enjoy excellent stability and premium comfort and support that features extra thick padding for safe your knees and elbows. 

Body By Yoga uses some rare quality cork that provides extra cushion during challenging poses. Experience the smooth, soft and supportive gripping power of cork mat and keep you safe from slipping.

Specifications

  • Premium Portuguese cork.
  • Using six times more cork.
  • Extra thick padding.
  • Colour: Perfect Posture Alignment Lines.
  • Maximum comfort and cushion.
  • Dimensions: 80″ x 26″ x 6.5mm
  • Weight: 8.8 pounds

Brand Description:

Body By Yoga is a well experienced brand; even they work with thousands of famous men and women and now became to discover amazing yoga product. Discover the proposed and faithful pillars that set us apart:

  1. Training.
  2. Targeted Tutorials.
  3. The Emphasis on Technique
  4. The Terminology.
  5. Teaching and Preaching

Reviewer Feedback 1:

David says that “Body by Yoga is the one of best cork yoga mat I ever have seen. It’s wider, thicker, and longer than the other cork yoga mat and giving me enough space to get the position and hold by pose very comfortably.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Jason says that “it comes with exactly as described and definitely sets smooth shortly after opening. Admire the rubber backing which holds the mat from slipping. This mat itself is pretty cushy and delivers it quite easy to practice on a solid surface.

98

Total Score

Best Stability: Body by Yoga Luxury Cork Yoga Mat

Ideal for Vinyasa or Hot Yoga, Iyengar or Yin, Ashtanga or Bikram, and yet Restorative the Native Cork Yoga Mat is really ideal for any practice.

Pros

  • Non-slip.
  • Invisible sweat.
  • No smell.
  • Alignment lines.
  • Smooth and durable.
  • Doesn't feel like you sink.

Cons

  • Heavier than regular mats.
  • Thick but not that much soft.
Our Rating
4.7/5

Body Buy Yoga Yoga Mat:

$89.99

March 31th 2020

Gaiam Cork Yoga Mat

Best Beginners

Gaiam Cork Yoga mat perfectly designed with sustainable, organic cork on the top and lightweight TPE rubber is free from toxic at the bottom. 

Cork material is best for resist moisture and not absorb any odour, smell or bacteria. Ideal for all types of yoga, but especially best for hot and heated yoga sessions, as the temperatures increase and sweat a lot, it became more gripper and softer. 

The main thing about cork is traction and grip improves with heat and moisture, giving an exceptional grip.

Specifications

  • Non-toxic TPE.
  • Eco-Friendly.
  • Superior cushion.
  • Two unique designs and textures.
  • Thickness: 5mm
  • Dimensions: 68-inch x 24-inch x 5mm
  • Weight: 3. 7lbs

Brand Description:

Gaiam comes with the vision to use its reputation as a leading lifestyle brand to make yoga, wellness, and fitness accessible to all. 

Gaiam brands incorporate Gaiam for fitness and yoga; SPRI, concentrated on fitness, Gaiam Restore concentrated on wellness. 

Gaiam has a delivery network that consists of approximately 18,000 stores within stores, 38,000 retail doors, 5,000 category control locations, and e-commerce.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Mia says that “I always prefer the natural feel and look of this mat. I used this mat many times outside in my backyard and didn’t notice any different chemical smell.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Christine says that this mat is a bit bouncy for me. When I do hot yoga or any other difficult pose, its harder to hold my pose longer because it bounces.

90

Total Score

Best for Beginners: Gaiam Cork Yoga Mat:

The main thing about cork is traction and grip improves with heat and moisture, giving an exceptional grip.

Pros

  • Ideal for beginners.
  • Biodegradable and recyclable.
  • Smooth and grippy as well.
  • Delightfully cushy under your feet.
  • Long enough for tall people.
  • Super light and super cool.
  • Closed-cell design, fights bacteria and odour.
  • Trusted and Famous Gaiam brand and the associated logo.

Cons

  • When open, the box reveals a weird smell.
  • Little bit bouncy.
  • Issue with texture.
Our Rating
4/5

Gaiam Yoga Mat:

$33.7

March 31th 2020

FrenzyBird Cork Yoga Mat

Best Affordable

FrenzyBird Cork Yoga Mat is manufactured with a premium cork that always stays fresh, it will improve the better yogis using experience. 

It comes with a double-layered design the becomes more balanced and stable with sweat and heat offers incredible grip, ideal for hot yoga, and its rubber base gives secure cushion and floor grip. 

Mat is very lightweight and easy to carry anywhere without any trouble. Its rubber base offers excellent cushion and better floor grip. Making with innovative tear resistance technology, extremely durable and able to stand wear and tear of most regular practice.

Specifications

  • Planet-friendly Cork.
  • Rubber material.
  • Stretch strap.
  • Carrying strap.
  • Mat bind.
  • Tear resistance technology.
    Dimensions: 2” x 26”x 0.2”

Brand Description:

Created by Frenzybird for global yoga practitioners. They all like Frenzybird. Many of them are top-ranking yoga professors. Frenzybird wants to serve you high-quality products to encourage you to practice yoga further. Frenzybird wants to make assured you have everything you need to reach your aims.

Reviewer Feedback 1:

Lexi says that I love this mat, really bigger than my old mat, it feels solid and no chemical smell. It is quite heavier than TPE mats, but it is also great than TPE mats, so yeah worth it.

Reviewer Feedback 2:

Micheal says that I glad to buy this mat, a very dense rubber great as the cork. Yeah, a little bit heavy than others but that doesn’t matter.

95

Total Score

Best Affordable Mat: FrenzyBird 5mm Cork Yoga Mat

Making with innovative tear resistance technology, extremely durable and able to stand wear and tear of most regular practice.

Pros

  • Extra width and length.
  • Offers Spider-Man grip.
  • Rubber base gives optimal floor grip.
  • Use tear resistance technology.
  • Compact design.
  • 100%Natural Cork Yoga mat.
  • Mat looks and feels grippy.
  • No Chemical smell.

Cons

  • Bit heavy.
Our Rating
4.5/5

FrenzyBird Yoga Mat:

$42.99

March 31th 2020

Most Frequently Asked Questions:

Q. Is cork yoga mat is good?

Ans: If you are looking for 100% natural, Environmentally friendly material i.e. free from PVC, TPE, or other harmful chemicals then Cork Yoga Mats is a great choice for you. Cork Yoga Mat also features an Antimicrobial, Lightweight, high-performance make cork mat unique. For all these exceptional features cork yoga mats are a great choice for yogis.

Q. Is Cork Yoga Mat Slippery?

Ans: The best thing about cork mat is it grips more perfectly when you sweat because it contains a waxy, suberin and other grippy substance that releases while you sweat. Cork yoga mat comes with micro-holes that helps to keep sweat from pooling, so no matter how much you sweat. With the cork yoga mat, you no need a towel.

Q. Does cork have a strong smell?

Ans: A cork yoga mat made from pure nature-friendly Cork Oak Tree. Therefore cork releases natural and woody smells. But yoga mat comes with a thin layer of rubber coating which has an odor. So if you are very sensitive to odor then prefer a thin rubber layer coating mat.

Q. Is Cork Yoga Mat Feels Smooth?

Ans: As we know gripping is the primary factor in every mat, but the smooth feeling is also an essential factor in a yoga mat. And cork yoga mats are also famous for providing exceptional cushion and incredibly gripping.

Cork Yoga Mat Care Guidance for Long-Lasting Performance:

  • No Detergent: Clean the cork mat without detergent.
  • Always clean: The cork layer with a soft damp cloth.
  • If urgent: You can hang it in dry air.
  • Strictly prohibited: For drying the mat does not use a heater or dryer.
  • Precisely Roll: Roll the mat very carefully and loosely.
  • Must: Always roll from outside.
  • After Heavy Sweating: After heavy sweating rest down flat to dry the mat.

Abhishek

This is Abhishek Ghode's website. Yoga, Traveling, Writing, are key hobbies. As well as a WordPress Developer and SEO expert. I am here to post some cool stuff for you so stay tune.

This Post Has 5 Comments

  1. Mead Duke

    Impressive! Thanks for the article.
    King regards,
    Mead Duke

Leave a Reply